Jamie xx announces new album ‘In Waves’ featuring Erykah Badu & Honey Dijon

Jamie xx has announced a new album, In Waves, set for release on September 20.

Four years in the making, the 12-track LP features numerous guest collaborators, including Erykah Badu, The Avalanches, Honey Dijon, Robyn, John Glacier and Oona Doherty.

The deluxe LP bonus 12-inch package includes 5 additional tracks, and both are available for pre-order across various platforms and labels here.

Speaking about the record, Jamie xx said, “I wanted to make something fun, joyful and introspective all at once. The best moments on a dance floor are usually that for me.”

You can listen to the first song from the LP, Treat Each Other Right, below.

You may also like

More in:Listen

Comments are closed.